Nilgiri means “Blue Mountains”. The entire area of the Blue Mountains constitutes the present district of Nilgiri. The height of the hills in the Blue Mountain range varies between 2,280 and 2,290 metres, the highest peak being Doddabetta at a height of 2,623 metres.
High above the sea level, situated at the junction of the two ghat ranges of the Sahayadri Hills, Nilgiri district provides a fascinating view. Kerala on the west, the Mysore State on the north, and Coimbatore district in Tamil Nadu on the east and south bound it. Headquarters of Nilgiris district is Udhagamandalam (also called as Ooty).

House Master: Ms.Kavita Malik

House Tutors:
Mr. Fateh Singh
Ms. Jyoti Sharma
Ms. Sunny
Ms. Rakhi Nirmohi
Ms. Babita Khanna
Ms. Priyanka Choudhary
Mr. Sohan Lal
Ms. Anu Arora
Ms. Swati Batra
Ms. Manisha
Mr. Deepak Verma
Ms. Pooja
Ms. Deepti Sinha