The Shivalik Hills or Range are the southernmost and geologically youngest east-west mountain chain of the Himalayas. The Shivalik form a belt, which runs continuously from Jammu, Kangra valley, Sirmur district to Dehradun and finally ending up in the Bhabbar tracts of Garhwal and Kumaon. The Sivalik extends about 1,689 km from southwest Kashmir through northern India into southern Nepal. The hills consists of 6000 meters of layered rocks The Shivaliks crest at 600 to 1,200 metres and have many sub-ranges. They extend 1,600 km from the Teesta River in Sikkim, westward through Nepal and Uttarkhand, continuing into Kashmir and Northern Pakistan, and are cut through at wide intervals by large rivers flowing south from the Himalayas.

House Master : Ms. Jyoti Sharma

House Tutors:
Mr. Sanjeev Girdhar
Ms. Inderpreet Pahwa
Ms. Sonia Vaid
Ms. Balvinder Kaur
Mr. Ramesh Bhardwaj
Ms. Swati Batra
Ms. Amita
Ms. Nidhi Sardana
Mr. Monu
Ms. Swati Dhingra